On 21 May 2019, the APPG on Nutrition for Growth held its inaugural AGM. The meeting was attended David Linden, Greg Hands, Jess Morden, Stephen Twigg, Lord Collins, Baroness Primarolo, Baroness Manzoor, Jeremy Lefroy and Kerry McCarthy.

David Linden was elected as the group’s Chair and regitsered contact. Lord Collins and Baroness Manzoor were both elected as co-chairs. Stephen Twigg, Greg Hands, Jess Morden and Lord Cameron were all elected as vice-chairs.

In addition to electing officers, the group agreed to the name APPG on Nutrition for Growth and to a rough timeline of activities. The group also committed to work with civil society to develop a coherent financial and policy ask of the UK Government ahead of the Nutrition for Growth summit in Tokyo in 2020.